PERFORMANCES

2019

Violin Sonata
The tour of this work by Mary Hofman, violin and Richard Ormrod, piano
continues to the following venues:

Rhymney Valley Music Club, 23 March  
Newport (Salop) Music Club, 16 March
Aberystwyth Music Club, 3 March
Carmarthen Music Club, 22 February
Machynlleth Music Club, 15 February
Wye Valley Music Club, 20 January

2018

A Garland for Anne  five pieces for solo piano 
Clare Hammond, piano
Cardiff Univ. Concert Hall, Corbett Rd, Cardiff CF10 3EB
Tuesday, 11 December, 7.30 pm
TIckets tbc

Ave Maria for SATB chorus
Copenhagen Boys' Choir (Copenhagen Royal Chapel Choir), 
Ebbe Munk, conductor
Musikkens Hus, Aalborg, Denmark
Sunday, 25 November, 7.00pm

The Listening Eye for SATB chorus  PREMIERE
Cardiff Ardwyn Singers,  David Leggett, conductor
Dora Stoutzker Hall, RWCMD, Cardiff
Saturday, 17 November, 7.00pm
Tickets £10/£15  029 2039 1391
www.rwcmd.ac.uk

Tair Alaw for SATB chorus and piano  PREMIERE
Cardiff Ardwyn Singers, David Leggett, conductor
Dora Stoutzker Hall, RWCMD, Cardiff
Saturday, 17 November, 7.00pm

Violin Sonata
Mary Hofman, violin, Richard Ormrod, piano
Thursday, 15 November, 7.00 pm
Welshpool Music Club, Welshpool, Powys

Tirluniau for full orchestra
Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama Symphony Orchestra
Wednesday, 14 November, 7.00 pm
St David’s Hall, Cardiff

Ad Lucem for solo organ  
David Titterington, organ
Monday, 12 November, 7.00 pm  
Chapel, King's College, London
Launch concert, refurbished Chapel organ

Violin Sonata PREMIERE
Mary Hofman, violin, Richard Ormrod, piano
Wednesday, 17 October, 7.00 pm
Rhyl Music Club, Rhyl, North Wales

The Gaze 
Elin Manahan Thomas, soprano
Jocelyn Freeman, piano
Tuesday, 2 October, 7.30 pm
Watefront Museum, Swansea, SA1 3ST
Swansea International Festival


Yr Alarch (The Swan) for solo voice
Elin Manahan Thomas, soprano
Tuesday, 2 October, 7.30 pm
Watefront Museum, Swansea, SA1 3ST
Swansea International Festival

Wildflower Songbook
Launch of Anna Stéphany’s CD with Sholto Kynoch (piano) 
on Stone Records
22 Mansfield St, London W1G 9NR
Thursday, 27 Sept, 7.00 pm drinks; 7.30 pm concert
Tickets: boas22m@btinternet.com
020 7436 0344

Ad Lucem for solo organ PREMIERE
David Titterington, organ
Tuesday, 18 September, 7.00 pm [PLEASE NOTE]
Duke’s Hall, Royal Academy of Music, London

Yr Alarch (SATB) 
Cardiff University Chorus, directed by Robert Fokkens
St Augustine’s Church, Penarth, Cardiff,
Saturday, 23 June, 7.00 pm

Love bade me welcome for SATB chorus
Choir of Kings College, London, Joseph Fort, director
Kings College, The Strand, London
Wednesday, 16 May, 1.05 pm.
London Festival of Contemporary Church Music

Emerging (lightly) for 7 instruments
This piece will be toured by Ensemble Cymru to the following venues:

Sunday, 13 May, Pontio, Bangor, 3.00 pm
Saturday, 12 May, Ucheldre Centre, Holyhead, 7.30 pm 
Saturday, 12 May, Venue Cymru, Llandudno, 10 am
Friday, 11 May, Venue Cymru, Llandudno, 10 am
Thursday, 10 May, Venue Cymru, Llandudno, 10 am
Tuesday 8 May, Capel Gad, Cilcain. 7 pm
Monday 7 May, Neuadd Dwyfor, Pwllheli, 10.30 am
Sunday, 6 May, Aberystwyth Arts Centre, 3.00pm
Friday, 4 May, Chapter Arts, Cardiff, 7.00pm.

Pererin for flute and clarinet PREMIERE
Alena Walentin, flute, Peryn Clement-Evans, clarinet
Sunday, 6 May, Aberystwyth Arts Centre, 2.00pm

Fritillaries for clarinet and harp
Peryn Clement-Evans, clarinet, Anne Denholm, harp
Sunday, 6 May, Aberystwyth Arts Centre, 2.00pm

Yr Alarch for SATB chorus  PREMIERE
Thursday, 3 May, Cardiff University chorus, directed by Robert Fokkens
Cardiff University Concert Hall, Cardiff

Far across the sea/Ymhell dros y môr for solo harp
This piece will be toured by Helen Davies, harp, to the following venues:

Wednesday, 2 May, S. Iglesia Catedral, Malaga, Spain
Monday, 30 April, Iglesia Colegial del Divino Alvador de Sevilla, Spain
Saturday, 28 April, Catedral Vieja de Salamanca, Spain
Wednesday, 25 April, Monasterio de S. Jeronimo, Lisbon, Portugal

Yr Alarch for solo baritone
 Matthew Hoch’s tour continues to the following venues:

University of South Carolina, 20 March, 7.30 pm
Lecture-recital at Music by Women Festival,
Mississippi University for Women, Columbus, Mississippi
2 March

Love bade me welcome for SATB chorus]
Choir of Kings College, London, Joseph Fort, director
Kings College Chapel, Strand, London,
27 February, 1.05 pm

Yr Alarch for solo baritone
This piece will be toured by Matthew Hoch, baritone, to the following venues:

26 February, Lebaron Recital Hall, Univ. of Montevallo, ALA. 3.30 pm
29 January, American Univ. of Sharjeh, UAE
22 January, Goodwin Recital Hall, Auburn Uni. Auburn ALA, 7.30 pm
11 January, J.C. Smith Fine Art Museum, Auburn, ALA, 12 noon