PERFORMANCES


2023
 
Whispers
from Little Duos
Penelope Smith, oboe
Nicola Hands, cor anglais,
St John's Church
Lansdowne Crescent,
Notting Hill
London W11 2NN
8 December, 7.30 pm

Naming the Flowers
from Wildflower Songbook 
Ruth Beckmann, mezzo-soprano
Steven Copeland, piano
St Gabriel's Church, 
Pimlico
London SW1V 4QF 
Monday, 27 November, 7.00 pm 
Admission free

Ariel
Katie Taunton, flute
Jack Redman, piano
Wigmore Hall, London
'Music for the Moment' Series
Friday, 10 November, 3.00 pm

Cwmdonkin Songs
(to three poems by Dylan Thomas)
PREMIERE
Christopher O'Gorman, tenor
David Pipe, piano
Unitarian Church
31 St Saviourgate,
York YO1 8NQ 
York Late Music
Saturday, 4 November, 1.00 pm.

Redlands Suite for oboe, clarinet and bassoon
Tailleferre Ensemble
Leatherhead Methodist Church
Church Road
Leatherhead
K22 8AY
Thursday, 19 October, 12.30 pm

BBC Radio 3 COMPOSER OF THE WEEK:
WELSH QUINTET: RHIAN SAMUEL
Four-and-a-half Dancing Men
Whispers
A Perfect View
Gaslight Square II
Love bade me welcome
Salve Nos
3 pieces from 'Time out of Time'
3 movements from 'Clytemnestra'
together with an interview
presented by Donald Macleod
Thursday, 28 September, 12.00 noon
for three weeks from the programme date

My River Runs to Thee arr. for soprano and strings
plus arrangement by Rhian Samuel 
of Lili Boulanger, 'Reflets'
for soprano and strings
Ruby Hughes, soprano
United Strings of Europe
Julian Azkoul, director
Wigmore Hall London
Saturday, 16 September, 1.00 pm

Ad Lucem
Tom Winpenny, organ
St Albans Cathedral
Sumpter Yard
St Albans
AL1 1BY
Launch of CD, 'St Albans Experience'
Sunday, 10 September, 3.00pm

The Moon and I 
Lotte Betts-Dean, mezzo-soprano
Jâms Coleman, piano
Y Tabernacl 
Machynlleth, Powys
Machynlleth Festival
Sunday, 27 August, 11 am        

Fritillaries 
Catriona Scott, clarinet
Anneke Hodnett, harp
St Mary Magdalene Church, 
Leintwardine
Presteigne, Powys
Presteigne Festival
Friday, 25 August, 11.30 am 

Salve Nos
Nicola Hands, solo cor anglais
St Peter's Church
St Peter's Gate
Nottingham NG1 2NW
Nottingham Chamber Music Festival
Saturday, 15 July, 11.00 am
 
Choral Prelude: Valet will ich dir geben 
Yuhan Niu, organ
Nikolaikirche
Hamburg
Germany
The Orgelb├╝chlein Project
Saturday, 17 June, c.7.10 pm.

Bitter-Sweet 
Laura Kobayashi, violin
Susan Gray, piano
Alden Theater
McLean Community Center
1234 Ingleside Ave
McLean, VA 22101
USA
Sunday, 4 June, 2.00 pm

Sarabande from Isolation Suite 
Julian Perkins, harpsichord,
The Loft at 8th Ave 
2010 8th Ave
Portland
Oregon 97214 
USA  
Sunday, 4 June, 3.00 pm 

Bitter-Sweet 
Laura Kobayashi, violin
Susan Gray, piano
Studio Muse
23035 Douglas Ct
Sterling, VA 20166
USA
Saturday, 3 June, 7.30 pm

Yr Alarch 
Margarida Vaz Neto, solo soprano
David Josefowitz Recital Hall
Royal Academy of Music
Maylebone Road
London NW1 5HT
Thursday, 25 May, 4.15pm

Earth Newborn for SATB chorus
PREMIERE
BBC Singers 
Nicholas Kok, conductor
St Paul's Church 
32a Wilton Place 
Knightsbridge 
London SW1X 8SH
Friday, 28 April, 2.00 pm
Commissioned by BBC Radio 3

Bitter-Sweet 
Laura Kobayashi, violin, Susan Gray, piano
Colton Recital Hall 
Warren M. Lee Fine Arts Center 
University of South Dakota
Vermillion, S.D.
USA
Tuesday, 28 March, 7.30 pm

On This Precious Earth
RWCMD Wind Orchestra
Robert Plane, director
Dora Stoutzker Hall
Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama,
Cardiff
Wednesday, 8 March, 7.30 pm 
 
Little Duos for oboe and cor anglais
Tailleferre Ensemble
David Josefowitz Hall 
Royal Academy of Music
Marylebone Road
London NW1 5HT
Saturday, 25 February, 7.30 pm
Launch of CD, 'There are Things to be Said' 
(invitation only)

Dear Night 
BBC Singers
James Sherlock, conductor
Broadcast: BBC Radio 3 Afternoon Concert 
Thursday, 9 February, c.4.00 pm 

A River
Gillian Keith, soprano
Gail Hennessy, baroque oboe
Reiko Ichise, viol
Julian Perkins, harpsichord
St Michael's and All Angels Church 
Walthamstow
London E17  6PQ
Wednesday, 25 January, 7.30 pm